Oliveira-Lentz Result Changed to No Contest

After review from the Pennsylvania State Athletic Commission, lightweight prospect Charles Oliveira’s submission win over Nik Lentz on June 26 in Pittsburgh has been overturned and ruled a no contest.

The revised verdict stems from an illegal knee thrown to the head and landed by Oliveira while Lentz had both knees on the mat, in direct violation of the unified rules of mixed martial arts. Referee Chip Snider did not call the foul, but replays clearly showed it, leading to the PSAC’s decision to review the bout.

メディア

最新
UFC 185でサム・スタウトをノックアウトに下してパフォーマンスボーナスも獲得したロス・ピアソン
2016/07/27
UFCファイトナイトのベン・アロウェイ戦、第1ラウンドでサブミッション勝利を決めてUFC初白星を飾ったザック・カミング
2016/07/29
UFC 197でアンドレ・フィリを打ち破り、UFCでは初めてのノックアウト勝利を挙げたヤイール・ロドリゲス
2016/07/29
日本時間8月7日(日)開催のUFCファイトナイト・ソルトレイクシティの全試合終了後に行われる記者会見の模様
2016/08/06